Heathen

“If you are that sure know the God, you would not be busy for the worst of people but the best that you can give to everything around.”

– Audrey Eunike –

your god, is your god

my god, is my god

your god is different with my god

you think, my god is not a god

i think, your god is not a god

your god created the religion you profess

my god created the religion i profess

your religion, is your religion

my religion, is my religion

you think, i am pagans

i think, you are pagans

your god created the heaven for you

my god created the heaven for me

the heaven that your god created, is not for me

the heaven that my god created, is not for you

your god create hell, you said

the hell that your god created, is for me

my god also create hell,

’cause the hell that my god created is for you

but you shouted, “you have to believe in my god, so you should not be thrown to the blasting hell that my god created!”

i shouted as well, “it is you that should have to admit my god, so you should not be tortured in the hell that my god created!”

“stupid!”, you snapped. “according to my religion, your god is a ghost.”

“fool!”, i snapped. “according to my religion, it must be your god that is a ghost.”

“savage!” you sweared. “you blaspheme my god!”

“son of bitch!” i cursed. “you blaspheme my god!”

then you and i furious to each other

pull out the machetes of our own, attack each other till the machetes nesting in the groans pain

you died

i also died

you face your god

i face my god

in the sky, your god and my god had a meeting

’cause your god is not willing accept your death

and my god is not willing accept my death as well

meeting into a debate with no limit, your god’s patience runs out

and likewise my god’s patience

then your god fight with my god

sharp fight from primordial hatred

sky rumbles … the lighting collapses

on earth, your son said, “oh, my god is angry.”

my son also said, “my god is the angry one.”

“stupid!” your son snapped.

“my god is angry, that is because you do not want to worship my god, repent from your infidels then enter to my religion.”

“fool!” my son replied.

“that is my god who is angry because you do not want to worship my god, repent from your infidels then enter my religion.”

“savage!” your son sweared. “you insulted my religion!”

“son of bitch!” my son cursed. “you insulted my religion!”

then your son and my son are arguing with each other

pull out the machetes of our own, attack each other till the machetes nesting in the groans pain

your son died, my son also died

your son face your god

my son face my god

in the sky, your god and my god had a meeting once again

’cause your god is not willing accept your son death

and my god is not willing accept my son death as well

meeting became a debate again with no limit, your god’s patience runs out

and likewise my god’s patience

then your god fight with my god, again

sharp fight from primordial hatred

sky rumbles … the lighting collapses

on earth, your grandson said, “oh my god wrath, since he hate the existence of the pagans, like you!”

my grandson also said, “my god is the wrath one, since he hate the existence  of the pagans, like you!”

then slashing each other’s life again and again

somewhere,

devils, satans, demons and their kinds gathered, circled the table

watching all of them, burst out laughing

“Actually, we know who is that real god,” they said.

—-

NOTE!

ORIGINAL  BY : YURI MUHAMMAD SOFYAN

ENGLISH TRANSLATION BY : admirenot

Leave a Reply

